QUICKREADS
Cricket

Mohammad Rizwan escapes hit-wicket despite bizarre stumps antic, umpires snub South Africa's appeal – MCC law explained
During the Pakistan vs. South Africa Test match, wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan dislodged the bails after playing a shot, prompting a hit-wicket appeal from South Africa. However, under MCC Law 35.2, he was correctly ruled not out as the incident occurred after completing his shot and the ball was still in play, with the umpire having called 'over' prior.